Sun 11/14/2010 - Sun 11/14/2010
11:00 AM - 06:00 PM
578 Nepperhan Avenue
No Fee


Yoho Artists Studios
@ The Alexander Smith Carpet Mills Building
540 Nepperhan Ave. & 578 Nepperhan Ave
Yonkers, NY 10701

Date: Sunday, November 14, 2010
Time :11:00 AM-06:00 PM

Participating Artists:

Philip Anderson Barbara King Nat Shapiro
Ervin Vincent T. Chandler Catherine Latson Adam Shultz
Michael Cuomo Em Meine Dean Tomasula
Elizabeth de Béthune Diane Mitchell Courtney White
Ruth Gilbert Carole Naggar Deborah Yasinsky
Marko Gosar amy pasco  
George M. Gutiérrez Victor Rothman  

The Alexander Smith Carpet Mills Building, an historic landmark, is the home of YoHoArtists, a thriving community of over two dozen artists. YoHoArtists is now one of the largest, maybe the largest, artist’s community in the Greater New York area.

Artists will open their doors, giving the public a rare opportunity to learn about the artistic process, from painting to photography, textile art to sculpture, collage to installation.

Artists are gallery-affiliated and have exhibited internationally. Most work is for sale at studio prices. This is a free OPEN STUDIO open to the public, galleries, museums, journalists, students, scholars, and collectors.

Wine & cheese and light refreshments will be served.

For More Info: (914) 305 - 4296


By Car:
See Website for Google Map driving directions.
Parking is available on the City of Yonkers lot across 578 Nepperhan - Meters are not be enforced
Sundays. Free parking also available through Lake Avenue entrance to rear entrances of building.

By Train:
on weekends, MetroNorth trains depart Grand Central at 20mins(local) and 51 mins(express) past the hour. Yonkers is on the Hudson Line. Tickets may be purchased from machines across from tracks 32/33. Off Peak tickets are $5.75 each direction. On the Track Board, the departure time is what to look for (local trains will say Croton Harmon, express trains will say Poughkeepsie). Local trip to Yonkers takes 31 mins. Express trip takes 27 mins. Cabs are always available at the Yonkers Station.

By BeeLine Bus service:
from Getty Square, the Number 5 Bus. (Limited service on Saturdays (every hour) and Sundays (every two hours))

By Subway:
via Bus from Bronx: At end of 1 subway line (Broadway & 242nd) Beeline Bus Service 1,2,3 (confirm with driver) to Getty Square then the No. 5 to 578 Nepperhan

Philip Anderson Barbara King Victor Rothman
Ervin Vincent T. Chandler Catherine Latson Nat Mayer Shapiro
Michael J Cuomo Em Meine Adam Shultz
Elizabeth de Béthune Diane Mitchell Dean Tomasula
Marko Gosar Carole Naggar Courtney White
George M. Gutiérrez amy pasco Deborah Yasinsky